I Thought I Was Your Only One

I thought I was your only one,

Your first, your last, your everyone.

The one who made your breathing still,

The warm embrace that fought your chill.

The one that made your eyes ignite,

From every whispered word I spoke.

The one who made your fire burn bright,

I fed your heat and inhaled the smoke.

The one with moistened full red lips,

That trailed from foot to finger tips.

The one you kissed in such a way,

That all was lost, amidst the play.

The one that made you drown in lust,

Open, bare, in you I trust.

You took my all and so much more.

Then broke apart within my core.

That one that took you from my bed,

Will she bear witness to what I said?

When I thought I was your only one,

Your first, your last, your everyone.

13 thoughts on “I Thought I Was Your Only One

Leave a Reply

