Coming home

Watch for me in shadows,

In a mist of darkened hues.

Hear the whispered echoes

Of a love that’s just for you,

Taste me in the essence

Of a trace upon your tongue

And smell my very fragrance,

In a hint of what will come.

*

Watch the moonlight falling,

From a sea of sparkling black,

Catch the dreams I’m calling,

I pray don’t send them back,

Forgive the pain I caused you,

And believe in what is true,

For I am coming home now,

And I’m coming home to you.

2 thoughts on “Coming home

Leave a Reply

