Hope

I’m looking for the lining in a silver clouded sky,

And I’m waking up to roses with a heady scented high,

I’m looking for a clover with a count of more than three,

And I’m fishing for another from the plenty in the sea,

I’m looking at the gift horse with a bit between its teeth,

And I’m seeing all the pictures just to know what lies beneath,

I’m making first impressions that are true and are believed,

And I’m waiting for the storm to pass so calm can be retrieved.

*

I will not let the darkness rise, nor pain or fear or hate,

Instead I’ll let the good things come, I’ll sit a while and wait.

3 thoughts on “Hope

Leave a Reply

