Call Out My Name

 

Call out my name,

And I’ll follow you forever,

Whispering gently,

A breeze through a feather,

*

Hold out your hand,

And I’ll know when to follow,

Leading intently,

The fledgling and swallow.

*

Lay a kiss on my lips,

And I’ll love only you,

Burning eruption,

Like a fire born anew.

*

Lay with me softly,

And I’ll promise you more,

Ardently breaking,

Like waves on the shore.

*

Look at me now,

And I’ll know we’re the same,

Cautiously pleading,

You’ll call out my name.

5 thoughts on “Call Out My Name

Leave a Reply

