Life is a Scrapbook

 

Life is a scrapbook,

That’s tied up with string,

Living and breathing,

And carried within.

*

Postcards and memories,

And passages in twine,

Snapshots and images,

And flashes of time.

*

Whispers and echoes,

And words on a page,

Music and laughter,

And love on a stage.

*

Petals and clovers,

And pint-size collections,

Daisy chained happiness,

And soft recollections.

*

Friendships and allies,

And hearts that complete,

The ones we have met,

And the ones still to meet.

10 thoughts on “Life is a Scrapbook

  1. Helen – I journal every day but have never ventured into scrapbooking. As always, you’ve made every line count. If I did scrapbook, I’d want it to be only about the romantic and wonderful times – I wouldn’t waste precious time and pages on the day to day stuff that drags me down. Wishing you the best in 2014. Pamela Beckford, as stated above, I so agree with her statement. I look forward to reading each time you post.

  2. I loved your vividness in description of scrapbook joys… I, like Sheri, journal for 42 yrs, and yet, I’d probably keep my romantic side very discreetly . BEAUTIFUL blog! Sincerely Deborah

Leave a Reply

