One Night

You look and I weaken,

You smile and I forgive,

One look and I soften,

I need what you give.

*

You speak and I listen,

You touch and I burn,

One taste, I’m addicted,

Will I ever learn?

*

You touch and I shiver,

You move and I dance,

One song and I whisper,

Just give me a chance.

*

You take and I give,

You lead and I follow,

One kiss and I open,

Regret is tomorrow.

*

You leave and I falter,

You’re gone and I’m lost,

One night to remember,

What loving you cost.

5 thoughts on “One Night

Leave a Reply

