You Are My Addiction

 

You are my drug,

My addiction of choice,

Chains of my capture,

That wrap me in vice,

*

You are the languor,

That seeps in my soul,

The stillness of torpor,

That takes my control,

*

You are the liquid,

Secreting my tongue,

The taste of elation,

The devil has spun,

*

You are the hunger,

My body is craving,

The bread of my being,

That feeds the enslaving,

*

You are my Sun,

My moon and my rain,

You are my weakness,

And I’ve no one to blame.

 

10 thoughts on “You Are My Addiction

Leave a Reply

