Coming Back

 

A room full of memories,

All the remembered yesterdays,

A pocket full of absences,

And a need to see your smile,

*

A tease of faded images,

And scrapbook reminisces,

A hint of what we could have had,

And I thought I saw your smile,

*

A cup of weakened promises,

And all those wasted tears,

A plate of spent apologies,

And I can almost see your smile,

*

An air of silent melodies,

Those songs we used to sing,

A whispered lilt of harmonies,

And I’m sure I saw your smile,

*

A scent of hope is hovering,

An air of flourishing trust,

A sense that you’re remembering,

And I know, I can see your smile.

2 thoughts on “Coming Back

Leave a Reply

