The View

Time again for ‘Friday Fictioneers’. My weekly addiction to the 100 word photo prompt. My prose seems to have failed me again this week, for that I apologise. Never the less, my weekly addiction needed feeding,  so again I’m rhyming. There is always next week……..

copyright_bw_beacham

The truth is not always,

About what we see,

Sometimes it’s more,

About what we can be,

It’s not about hiding,

Or escaping the pain,

It’s not about knowing,

How to hide from the rain,

It’s not about swimming,

Or braving the current,

Nor treading the water,

In an indigo torrent,

It’s not about diving,

Beneath a still pool,

Nor rising unblemished,

From waters that cool,

*

The truth is not always,

What we want it to be,

For sometimes the truth,

Is the view we can’t see.

26 thoughts on “The View

  1. I bow to you *** completely and awesomely ( is that a word? ) beautiful and laced with a whole lot of truth** 🙂

  2. No need to apologize, this poetry was beautiful and insightful. I just love the message of the truth being about what we can be! A very valuable lesson. Thanks for sharing this!

Leave a Reply

