Second Chances

 

I see you and my breath is caught,

Catching glimpses, food for thought,

Knowing looks and furtive glances,

Stolen moments and second chances,

*

I talk to you and my heart recalls,

Forgotten echoes, falling walls,

Tumbling in and my soul engages,

Retold stories and turning pages,

*

I kiss you and my heartbeat rises,

Tasting heat, exotic spices,

Lips inflamed and tender aches,

Returning love and new mistakes,

*

I touch you and my blood ignites,

Pulsing fever, exploding lights,

Burning fire and forgotten lust,

Raging need and shooting rush,

*

I wake with you and I am whole,

Broken shackles, coming home,

Hearts aligned and bodies sated,

Me and you as fate dictated.

One thought on “Second Chances

Leave a Reply

