Time To Let Go

 

When I was young I thought as a child,

Life was an adventure to play and to hide,

Fear was for grownups and alarm was ignored,

Worry was distant and dreams were explored,

*

But as I grew older the veil fell away,

Life was much harder with no time to play,

Worry and rejection were everyday fears,

And dreams of adventure were washed away tears,

*

But now I’m the woman of the child I remembered,

It’s time that I salvaged the dreams I surrendered,

It’s time to find love and time to find hope,

And time to relinquish my hold on the rope.

2 thoughts on “Time To Let Go

Leave a Reply

