footstepsPhoto : http://www.rgbstock.com/photo/o8LVxuM/Footsteps

*

When your backs to the wall,

With no end in sight,

And nightmares converge,

Like a crowd in the night,

I’ll be by your side so you’re never alone,

*

When fear is the taper,

That distinguishes light,

And darkness descends,

Every day, every night,

I’ll be by your side so you’re never alone,

*

When love has receded,

And you think it has gone,

When your world looks empty,

And you’re the last one,

I’ll be by your side so you’re never alone,

*

When hope is the rescue,

But your strength becomes weak,

Look in your heart,

And you’ll find what you seek,

For I’ve always been with you, you were never alone,

 

You Are Never Alone

4 thoughts on “You Are Never Alone

  1. You will not believe this, but I was reading this on my pad and listening to Elvis Presley’s version of You’ll Never Walk Alone from the musical Carousel. I swear – honest truth. 😉 one of my favorite songs and one I have a relationship with, for having played the character Louise – the daughter of Julie and Billy Bigelow to whom they sing this song. Your poem is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

