You Are….

ang

 

Original Photo :  https://www.flickr.com/photos/18614695@N00/1639329948

*

To me, you are….

The breath of a whisper,

On a warm summer breeze,

The scent of nostalgia,

On a freshly aired sleeve,

You’re the feel of a touch,

On a cool cotton sheet,

And the texture of grass,

On the tips of my feet,

You’re the stars in my night,

And the sun in my day,

The light in my darkness,

And my guide if I stray,

You’re my reason for living,

My need to succeed,

And if anyone hurts you,

They will see that I bleed.

 

5 thoughts on “You Are….

Leave a Reply

