The Cupboard Was Bare

cupboard

 

Original Photo : www.flickr.com/photos/dennajones/2321912619

*

I opened the cupboard,

But the loving was bare,

I looked a bit further,

It still wasn’t there,

So I opened the curtains,

To look for the hope,

But hope was deserting,

With its case and its coat,

I opened the window,

To look for the dream,

But the dream was eloping,

With hope it would seem,

So I opened the door,

To let the loss out,

But couldn’t help smiling,

At the end of my drought.

4 thoughts on “The Cupboard Was Bare

Leave a Reply

