I Thought…

manOriginal Photo : http://www.flickr.com/photos/klallier/3734820359

I thought I heard you calling,

In a whisper on the breeze,

And I thought I saw your shadow,

In a glimpse between the trees,

I thought I felt your shelter,

When the rain began to fall,

And I thought I felt protected,

When the storm began to call,

I thought I felt your comfort,

When my tears began to weep,

And I thought I felt your healing,

When my pain began to seep,

I thought I felt you with me,

Though I knew that you were gone,

I thought you’d never leave me,

But I think I may be wrong.

One thought on “I Thought…

Leave a Reply

