Waiting

Wednesday again and time for Friday Fictioneers, a 100 word piece of fiction based on the photo prompt below –

balcony

Photo Copyright : Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

Inspiration is a peculiar thing and in my attempt to change, diversify and challenge myself, sometimes my addiction to fiddling takes over, hence my contribution this week. Although I did create this from scratch,  I made sure I used 100 words exactly in the entire piece.

When I looked at the photo ‘Waiting’ came into my head and this is where a blank square and an idea took me –

 

TITANIC 4

 

41 thoughts on “Waiting

    • Thank you. Me and photoshop have a bit of a thing going on, lol. A bit like my writing I love starting out with a blank screen and creating something from the emptiness. Whilst I drew the telegram from scratch I did take inspiration from original ship telegrams of the time, so a little bit of artistic license used 😉

  1. What a fantastic way to respond to this week’s prompt! A telegram works so well for a prompt with such a limited word count, and you’ve squeezed in the information just as they would of when telegrams were common forms of communication. Just brilliant.

    • Thank you, I looked at some telegrams from around that time and drew the outline based around them, I counted every word/number I added to make sure it hit 100. I’m glad you thought it worked 🙂

  2. So creative! While the recipient was most likely excited, my heart was sad because I know what is in store for them. Hopefully, maybe, they were one of the survivors!

Leave a Reply

