Dream Stealer

 

castle 3

I built a castle out of dreams,

And I flew on gilded wings,

I soared above the eagles,

Amongst the pretty things,

I wove a trail of rainbows,

Amid the candied cloud,

And floated on the sunshine,

When e’er the breeze allowed,

*

 I watched the castle crumble,

And I saw the eagles fall,

I felt the earth beneath me,

And I heard the thunder call,

I couldn’t stem the hourglass,

Nor could I catch the time,

I couldn’t keep on dreaming,

When the morn began to climb.

*

Original Photo :  www.flickr.com/photos/44333718@N05/4139244462

Leave a Reply

