Can You Hear Me?

waiting 3

I’m a random face,

In a crowded world,

A single voice,

That’s barely heard,

I’m a lonely word,

On an empty page,

A forgotten scene,

On a barren stage,

I’m a solo piece,

In a hundred strong,

A supporting act,

An unsigned song,

*

But look beyond,

And look beneath,

Look around,

Suspend belief,

You’ll see my face,

And hear my voice,

You’ll call my name,

You’ll make a choice,

For I would wait,

A thousand years,

Just to be the voice,

That your heart hears.

*

Photo Copyright : www.flickr.com/photos/gosk/2744043791

One thought on “Can You Hear Me?

Leave a Reply

