Crossing The Bridge

I’m running a bit late this week but didn’t want to miss Friday Fictioneers. Who could resist a 100 words of fiction, a bite size bit of fun that’s less calories than a treat size Snickers.

peter-abbey11

Photo Copyright : Peter Abbey

Do you wanna hold it

I dunno,

It’s clean, promise. Mary Jane said it was.

Mary Jane don’t know what clean is,

Yeah she does, she showed me hers. It was all pink and clean and smelt of oranges.

I don’t like oranges,

No me neither.  Go on, just hold it,

Ok, but just once, it don’t mean nowt if I do it once,

It don’t mean nowt anyway, I did it with Mary Jane, Mary Maude and twice with Billy Ray, cos he let go.

Alright, but it better be quick.

Just hold my hand will ya, you talk too much.

13 thoughts on “Crossing The Bridge

Leave a comment