Tomorrow

yesterday copy

Original Photo : www.flickr.com/photos/martinaphotography/6977188007

 

Tomorrow,

I’ll learn,

How to live with regret,

To ignore how I feel,

And the pain that I let,

Tomorrow,

I’ll know,

What it is to be lost,

To run from the shelter,

No matter the cost,

Tomorrow,

I’ll live,

With the seeds I have sown,

Just a face in the crowd,

Or a name never known,

Tomorrow,

I’ll search,

For the rest of my life,

To taste a new freedom,

And savour the surprise,

Tomorrow,

I’ll forget,

What happened today,

And yesterday’s heartache,

Will be left by the way.

4 thoughts on “Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

