Who Are You?

 

How can I walk in the shoes of your past,

If I cannot remember what questions to ask,

How can I know which path I should take,

If the puzzle is missing the last piece to make.

*

How can I learn to know who you were,

If I only have echoes and shadows that blur,

How can I evolve into what I should be,

If my future is locked and you hold the key.

*

How can I live the life that was meant,

If my memory’s not real, it’s only been dreamt,

How can I honour the name I was given,

If reality is more than can ever be forgiven

*

How can I grow into who I should be,

If I never know you, then I never know me.

And how can I know the road I should follow,

If all of your yesterdays’ affect my tomorrow.

6 thoughts on “Who Are You?

Leave a Reply

