Before You

Before I had you, I could only feel winter,

The frost in the air made my heart nearly splinter,

With Ice in my veins, my senses were guarded,

Then you came along and the thaw slowly started.

*

Before I had you, I would always feel lonely,

The voice in my head would tell me tread slowly,

Raindrops would fall like warm tears on my pillow,

And I couldn’t see love for the mist at my window

*

Then you were there like an everlasting summer,

Filling up each day with breath-taking colour,

You gave me your heart and I gave you mine,

My funny and handsome and sweet valentine.

3 thoughts on “Before You

Leave a Reply

