Your Kiss

 

 

A tease of lips that barely brush,

A scent of want, a forbidden touch,

A taste of honey that feeds the flame,

A thirst for danger and you’re to blame,

*

I yearn to feel your lips on mine,

I crave the fire that melts my spine,

That pools the want within my core,

That lays me languorous wanting more,

*

I want to drown within the depths,

And swim beneath my cautious breaths,

I want to trace my tongue on yours,

To escape the chains of common shores,

*

I need to know you feel the same,

To drink from you and taste your blame,

I need your kiss like I need my breath,

For without your kiss there is only death.

10 thoughts on “Your Kiss

Leave a Reply

