The Return

backgroun

Original Photo : http://www.flickr.com/photos/brenda-starr/5079831864

Walk with me slowly,

On a path of return,

Tracing the footsteps,

That bid you adjourn,

*

Anchor me tightly,

On a sea of remorse,

Awash in the swell,

Of its altering course,

*

Capture me gently,

On the shore of demand,

Bound and forgiven,

And yours to command,

*

Lie with me quickly,

On a hungered entice,

Tasting the essence,

No matter its price,

*

I fall away softly,

On a whisper of hope,

Your voice is the ether,

That calls me on home.

4 thoughts on “The Return

Leave a Reply

