What Time Was It?

What time was it when,

You first heard my name,

Was it just before dusk,

Or was it just after then,

*

What time was it when,

You first saw my face,

Was it then that you knew,

Did you feel it begin,

*

What time was it when,

You first touched my skin,

Was it then that you felt

The heat surge within,

*

What time was it when,

You first kissed my lips,

Was it then that you tasted,

What passion could bring.

*

What time was it when,

You first laid me down,

Was it then that you played,

The hand that would win.

*

What time was it when,

You walked out the door,

Did you ever once wonder,

What we could have been.

8 thoughts on “What Time Was It?

  1. Reminds me of the few I let get away before meeting the one who was the best!
    I did have you book marked. It is so hard to read everyone everyday.
    I hope to see you Tuesday with Al’s haibun prompt.

Leave a Reply

