I Don’t Know Why I Love You

 

You want excitement,

And I want romance,

You like to plan,

And I follow chance,

You turn the lights on,

And I turn them off,

You like to spoon,

And I feel too hot.

You wake with coffee,

And I wake with tea,

You eat fried bacon,

And I have muesli.

You read the sports,

And I read the news,

You watch the adverts,

And I stare confused.

You tell the bad jokes,

And I frown in shame,

You laugh at calamity,

And I take the blame.

You want to be open,

And I want to commit,

You want us to marry,

And I think I’ll submit.

*

I don’t know why I love you,

But I do.

2 thoughts on “I Don’t Know Why I Love You

Leave a Reply

